Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Indonesian section

The IRSE Council gave its approval to the formation of a new local section in Indonesia at its meeting in March 2013.

The formal inauguration of the IRSE Indonesian Section took place in Jakarta on Thursday 4 April 2013 and was carried out by the Indonesian Vice-Minister of Transportation, Ir Bambang Susantono with the new chairman of the Local Section Adi Sufiadi Yusuf, IRSE President, Francis How,  and Chief Executive, Colin Porter present for the occasion.

A section committee has been formed and details are shown on the right of this page.
With some 50 members in Indonesia, the section has been instigated following the enthusiastic support of a number of key individuals in the country with the support of the railway administrations and a number of key industry suppliers, and the members there having submitted a petition to form a section to the IRSE Council in January 2013.
 The photograph below shows, left to right: Francis How; Colin Porter; Hermanto Dwiatmoko, Director of Railway Safety, Ministry of Transportation; Abraham Mose, Chief Executive PT Len Industri; Ir Bambang Susantono, Vice Minister, Ministry of Transportation and Adi Sufiadi Yusuf.
Indonesian Section inauguration
Indonesian section logo

 Contact Details

Chairman: Adi Sufiadi Yusuf
Vice Chairman: Ira Nevasa
Secretary:Toni Surakusumah
Treasurer: Yunanda
Event Manager: Warren Matthew